## PARISTHITI - 2015

Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University Institute Of Management And Research organised its annual event Paristhiti 2015: National Case Writing And Presentation Competition on 31st January 2015. (Saturday)

The event was enlightened by Honourable Chief Guest Mr. Dipol Dhole, Vice President, HR, LT Foods and Guests Of Honour Dr Rakesh Mohan Joshi, Professor IIFT, New Delhi; Dr Bhimraye Metri, Dean(Administration) IMI; Dr Radha S. Sharma, Hero Honda- Chair Professor, MDI Gurgaon along with Dr Vikas Nath, Director, BVIMR.

The program started with the lamp lighting ceremony by the honorable chief guest and the guests of honour.

Thereafter Dr Ritu Bali, Convenor gave the welcome address to the guests and a walk through the event mentioning the fact that 35 case presentations rining in five technical sessions across the day

The chief guest conveyed his words of wisdom saying "Experience does not come from grey hair but from learning by facing the situations in life" which was followed by Dr Rakesh Mohan Joshi who shared his life experiences regarding case studies and quoted " good case is the one which evokes but does not evoke conflict ".

Next Dr Bhimraye Metri highlighted the importance of decision making explaining " Good decisions come through experiences and experiences are gained through bad decisions."

It was followed by a speech by Dr Radha S Sharma who being a firm believer in case methodology differentiated between case and case study.

The inaugural ceremony came to an end with Dr Lokinder Tyagi proposing a vote of thanks to the esteemed guests, faculty members, participants and the audience and summarising the speeches given by the guests.

The Inaugural session was followed by five technical sessions for about ninety minutes and then valedictory session. Following were the prize winners :

## **Faculty category:**

I PRIZE : Dr Pooja Devija & Mr Guransh Singh Chawla , Pacific Business School , Rajasathan

II PRIZE : Mr Bhskar Kandpal, Amity University, Noida

**III PRIZE :** Dr Shalini Talwar , Ms Shweta Kathar and Ms Warada Bhagwat from KG Somaiya , Mumbai

& Ms Vijeta Bnawari, Ms Seema Shokee, & Ms Pooja Singh From Maharaja Suraj Mal, New Delhi

## **STUDENT CATEGORY : (PG)**

I PRIZE : Ms Prachi Aggarwal & Ms Nishtha Kher , BVIMR II PRIZE : Mr Pranav Chawla, Ms Anjali Singh & Mr Kshitij Sachdeva, BVIMR III PRIZE: Mr Himanshu Kohli/ Mr Nishkarsh Kaushik & Mr Mayank Aggarwal , BVIMR

## **STUDENT CATEGORY : (UG)**

I PRIZE : Mr Jatin Nagpal, Mr Aseem Jain, Ms Kritika Yadav, BVIMR
II PRIZE : Mr Gaurav Wadhwa & Mr Pulkit Gupta from Ansal University, Gurgaon
III PRIZE: Ms Sona Gupta, Ms Gunjan Madan,
& Mr Raghav Gupta & Mr Romil Sharma